coke weed home music shows videos shop contact

Coke Weed - Volume One (2011)


Coke Weed - Volume One (2011)

Available formats:

Track Listing:

  1. Little Bird
  2. Young Fool
  3. My Thing Together
  4. This Wrist
  5. Sea Smoke
  6. Not My Old Man
  7. Dandy
  8. The Frizz
  9. Twinklehead
  10. This Wrist (reprise)

From back in 2011. The trip starts here. Produced by Coke Weed.

"Purveyors of some of the most brilliantly off-kilter indie rock we’ve heard in a long time. It was the superb Not My Old Man that first caught our ears with its immediate Velvets style chug, woozy, stoned vocals and raw production ... Meanwhile The Frizz has a classic Johnny Cash rumble rhythm and a more straight forward feel that does nothing to detract from the overall appeal of the song. Grab the album Volume 1 for free from their website ... there is no excuse for not doing so -- it is an outstandingly good record."
- The Mad Mackerel